Sintepuh

Synthetic fiber siliconized is filler for soft components of furniture, pillows and toys, which consists of synthetic fiber.

This modern material corresponds by its technical characteristics to its prototype – natural down, which was also used to fill pillows.

“Synthedown" is first class polyester siliconized spiral-like fiber of white colour, which was carded or combed. In everyday life it is sometimes called as “combed". It is applied as filler for pillows, toys, parts of furniture and items of clothing. Unique properties of synthetic down are explained by the structure of the material. The fibers of the material are twisted in a spiral way and work as springs, that is why the material is fluffy and contains more air inside. It is the air that is a great heat insulator, and the more air the material keeps, the warmer it is. Due to a spiral-like form of the fibers the material is easily pressed while being packed and then easily restores its shape.

The products made from synthedown are durable and keep their form for a long time and easily restore it after deformation at the expense of curling every fiber (up to 5 curls per 2,5 cm) and treating it with silicone. In order to reduce the weight of the material, the fibers, which it consists of, are hollow inside. But water does not get inside the fibers because of microscopic size of the holes.

Polyester fibers of the material are treated with silicone. Polyester does not absorb moisture, which results in the fact that synthetic down dries quickly and warms up even in a wet condition. The fibers treated with silicone are smooth and do not cling to each other, which prevents the material from getting rolled up and makes it more durable. Slippery siliconized fibers inside the blanket or jacket move independently of each other, thus creating in each case the most comfortable individual form, while the curls do not let fluffy mass fall into individual fibers. Compared with natural down this material is hypoallergenic. It has better thermal insulation that natural down. It explains the fact why synthetic insulator is more preferable in the production of clothing for the participants of geological expeditions. It is also important that feather mites and different malignant bacteria cannot live and develop in the synthetic filler.

Synthedown is absolutely nontoxic and environmentally friendly. It differs from sintepon by a better ability to keep warm, higher durability and greater compressibility. The fibers of synthedown have different thickness (linear density) – 7D or 15D and length (cutting) – 32 mm or 64 mm. The example of indication is 7D (0,78 tex) X 64 (32) mm “conjugate". Accordingly, 15D is the most elastic material with excellent self-restoring effect after deformation, but because of its rigidity, with bad ability to fill narrow cavities; 7D is more delicate and less elastic material, but because of its softness, more similar to feather and downy filling.


Product name Units of measure Packing
Synthedown siliconized kg10 kg

Синтепух силиконизированный


Синтепух силиконизированный - это наполнитель для мягких элементов мебели, подушек и мягких игрушек, состоящий из синтетического волокна.

Этот современный материал по техническим характеристикам соответствует своему прототипу - натуральному пуху, которым традиционно набивали подушки.

"Синтепух" - представляет собой полиэфирное силиконизированное спиралевидное волокно белого цвета, высшего сорта, подвергнутое кордо- или гребнечесанию. В обиходе иногда именуется как "расчес". Служит в качестве наполнителя для подушек, игрушек, элементов мягкой мебели и одежды. Уникальные свойства синтетического пуха объясняются строением материала. Волокна материала свернуты в спирали. Такие волокна работают как пружины, поэтому материал пышный и содержит внутри себя больше воздуха. Именно воздух является теплоизолятором, и чем больше его содержит материал, тем он теплее. Благодаря спиралевидной форме волокон материал легко сжимается при упаковке и затем легко восстанавливает форму.

Изделия с использованием синтепуха прекрасно сохраняют свою форму при длительной эксплуатации и восстанавливают ее после любой деформации за счет того, что каждое волокно сильно извито (до 5 завитков на 2,5 см) и обработано силиконом. Материал состоит из полых волокон. Для снижения веса материала внутри волокон сделаны полости. Вода внутрь волокон не попадает благодаря микроскопическим размерам отверстий.

Полиэстеровые волокна материала обработаны силиконом. Полиэстер не впитывает влагу, а обработка силиконом снижает смачиваемость волокон. Поэтому синтетический пух быстро сохнет и согревает даже во влажном состоянии. Волокна, обработанные силиконом, гладкие, не зацепляются друг за друга, поэтому материал не "скатывается" и долго служит. Скользкие силиконизированные волокна, находясь в одеяле или куртке, движутся независимо друг от друга, создавая в каждом конкретном случае индивидуальную максимально комфортную форму; завитки же не позволяют пуховой массе распадаться на отдельные волокна. По сравнению с натуральным пухом этот материал гипоаллергенен. У него лучшая термоизоляция, чем у натурального пуха: не случайно в производстве одежды для участников полярных экспедиций используется именно синтетический утеплитель. В искусственном наполнителе не могут жить перьевые клещи и развиваться болезнетворные бактерии.

Синтепух абсолютно нетоксичен и экологически чист. От синтепона его отличает лучшая способность сохранять тепло, долговечность при эксплуатации и стирках, лучшая сжимаемость. Синтепух различается по толщине волокна (линейной плотности) - 7 D или 15 D - и длине волокна (резка) - 32 мм или 64 мм. Пример обозначения: 7D (0,78 текс) х 64 (32) мм "conjugate". Соответственно, 15D - наиболее упругий материал, с отличным самовосстанавливающим эффектом после деформации, но за счет жесткости, плохо заполняющий узкие полости. 7D - более нежный и менее упругий материал, но за счет мягкости приближается к перопуховому наполнению.


НаименованиеЕдиница измеренияУпаковка
синтепух силиконизированныйкг10 кг